Joan Wolf is the critically-acclaimed author of forty-seven novels written in numerous genres.  Publisher’s Weekly has called her regencies “as delicious and addictive as dark, rich, Belgian chocolate,” and her other work, “Historical fiction at its finest.”


The Deception

When Kate Fitzgerald’s evil uncle traps the Earl of Graystone into marrying her, she despairs of ever winning his love.  A “delightful addition (to the regency genre) one that combines sensuality and passion with a spirited first-person narrative….Kate is wonderful.”  Publisher’s Weekly

More About The Deception

The Guardian

“Joan Wolf always delivers a stellar reading experience…The latest treasure by Joan Wolf is The Guardian.  Set in Regency England it is a tale about an extraordinary woman and how she deals with family secrets, deceit, and the great love of her life.” The Belles and Beaux of Romance

More About The Guardian

Books By Joan Wolf

The Gamble is a treasure of a book…This is a keeper.” -Romantic Times 

“Wolf’s Regency historicals are as delicious and addictive as dark, rich Belgian chocolates." -Publisher’s Weekly

View All Books by Joan Wolf