Joan Wolf is the critically-acclaimed author of forty-seven novels written in numerous genres.  Publisher’s Weekly has called her regencies “as delicious and addictive as dark, rich, Belgian chocolate,” and her other work, “Historical fiction at its finest.”


The Reluctant Earl

"The Reluctant Earl is a quiet, moving story—memorable in its simplicity and sincerity. Another Joan Wolf to add to the shelf of her Regency keepers."

— Heroes and Heartbreakers

Buy The Reluctant Earl

The American Earl

Set at the end of the War of 1812, the Earl of Althorpe, who has catastrophic debts, kills himself, leaving his daughter Julia to take care of her younger sister, Maria.  The heir to the title is an American millionaire, Evan Marshal, who fought in the recent war against England, a war in which Julia’s brother was killed.  Evan doesn’t want to be an earl, but he is stuck.  Then he and Julia meet…

Buy The American Earl

Books By Joan Wolf

The Gamble is a treasure of a book…This is a keeper.” -Romantic Times 

“Wolf’s Regency historicals are as delicious and addictive as dark, rich Belgian chocolates." -Publisher’s Weekly

View All Books by Joan Wolf